20 C
Friday, December 1, 2023

Grant Opportunities: 2022 Newcomer of the Year – Hans Verploeg Award

Must read

Deadline: 1-Aug-22

The Free Press Unlimited is seeking nominations for the Newcomer of the Year – Hans Verploeg Award to recognise talented new journalists who have shown strong performance in terms of reporting the news.

The nominees all demonstrate exceptional commitment to press freedom and independent coverage and use innovative methods to disseminate this information.

Nominees in the category Newcomer of the Year show extraordinary dedication to journalism as a means to hold those in power accountable and to serve as a watchdog in the public interest. They manage to share stories that would otherwise be left untold. In recognition of his or her achievements, the winner of the Newcomer of the Year – Hans Verploeg Award will receive a media scholarship.


Nominations for the awards will be judged by an independent panel of international experts. Please note the following when nominating:

  • You can not nominate yourself
  • When you nominate someone, make sure this person is aware and gives permission
  • Make sure you have sufficient examples of work to upload with the nomination, preferably a minimum of three pieces
  • To be eligible for the category of Newcomer of the Year, the nominee should be active as a journalist for a maximum of three years.

For more information, visit https://www.freepressunlimited.org/en/newcomer-year-hans-verploeg-award-information

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article